Docker own registry–first struggles …

So following all the documentation I set up my own registry, but I stumbled over one issue (reported or not I have not checked this) for a standalone server.

So starting point is the config_sample.yml which was copied to config.yml and the follow starter (one of my scripts).

#!/bin/bash

#/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/config/config.yml

BASE=”/export/data-1/nobackup/docker.hub”

ls -l ${BASE}

export DOCKER_REGISTRY_CONFIG=”/home/local/bin/docker-reg-config.yml”

export STANDALONE=”true”
export SQLALCHEMY_INDEX_DATABASE=”sqlite://${BASE}/db/docker-registry.db”
export STORAGE_PATH=”${BASE}/registry”
export SETTINGS_FLAVOR=”local”

gunicorn –access-logfile – –debug -k gevent -b 0.0.0.0:5000 -w 1 docker_registry.wsgi:application

Ok, looks good, yes but the point is that the “export STANDALONE” does not work, for a unknown reason, due to the fact I have not found any hit via goolge, I usually assume that I did it wrong.

common:
    loglevel: _env:LOGLEVEL:debug
    storage_redirect: _env:STORAGE_REDIRECT
    standalone: true

So I have hard coded that. Smile

enjoy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

